upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2005 | 9:57 p.m. ->





I'll "like" your "um"

So,apparently my highs don't get to come without lows.

I was recording and editing today in the digital media lab from two until nine-thiry: and it was for Washington society, not even for a class. Ahh! Exhaustion! I don't think my body can take 20 hour days along with this new "we go to the gym every fucking day" program Mansha and I have started.

But, in all honesty, I did get to eat dinner with Kate, Ally, and Tara. And, to be honest, I like going back through and listening to these interviews. I love listening to what everyone has to say and, despite the tedium, I love editing out the "like"s and "um"s. It's true, I love it. I love listeing to a phrase go from "Um...then I like, um, went to my first um meeting and um met Adam," I went to my first meeting and met Adam."

Maybe the beauty doesn't translate into text.

It's a labor of love, it really is. This job has turned into making the words of the people I'm coming to love sound good, and I'm loving that. I love that I can do that for them, change them into the sure-footed, declaritive orators I know them to be.

I really enjoy that I now know what the general sound-shape of an "um" is.

So, this day isn't really a "down" following last night's up. It's more that I'm exhausted in my bones and no where near done with anything.

Previous | Next