upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Saturday, Jan. 29, 2005 | 10:56 p.m. ->





The week of judgement

And with a sigh, she let out a resounding "fuck that."

I don't suppose they would have been appreciative X-Files fans, anyway. I entered this process with a very specific mantra: that I could handle rejection. Time to put my money where my mouth is.

Fuck that.

I only have to wait until noon tomorrow for my third rejection -- and while I could delude myself giggling that "third time's the charm!" I know that the impression I made was neither strong nor favorable. Let's be honest, folks, I had a better chance with the New Do's than the Jeff, and there hasn't been a day in my life when I was better at singing than talking.

I wish I could spare myself the patronizing or the gnawing sensation that the most hurtful things ever said to or about me are all true right at this moment.

I lied. I really, really, really wanted the New Do's. The rejection wouldn't be easy to take.

Previous | Next