upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Sunday, Mar. 13, 2005 | 1:33 a.m. ->





and on

I said to her: �I feel like the only lesson I�ve learned here is that letting people get close causes you nothing but pain� (or something like that). And then I remarked on the melodrama and how I sounded like one of those characters at the beginning of a Mandy Moore movie who will learn by the end that the thing about letting people in is that you can experience the beauty of looooove.

I don�t know why I left the message, it was a bad idea.

If the price for reaching out and touching people, for feeling things and wanting things and holding things with your being is that look of agony over my shoulder, I don�t want to touch people. I am that character at the beginning of a Mandy Moore movie, but I don�t want any spunky heroine or well coifed hunk of the week to teach me otherwise. I was really, really good at letting people in. I loved caring. I feel like somehow I did this to myself, there was a way to handle the situation(s) and I failed. I don�t even feel sad, just numb.

Live through this, and you won�t look back. That�s what the Stars say.

I hope so. I want me back.


Previous | Next