upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Saturday, May. 28, 2005 | 12:20 p.m. ->





Hung up

To use the phraseology of Miss Sarah D�Adamo, I think I�m overly earnest.

I spent years cultivating openness. I spent years after that cultivating the ability to appear open. I�ve created something different from both of those � an overbearing demeanor, I suppose.

There is a feeling inside of me which says to plant my feet firmly, toss back my ringlets (I have ringlets, according to this inner eye), and proclaim that I am not changing myelf for anyone. If they can�t handle me, then the friendship wasn�t meant to be. However, there�s also a feeling inside of me � a feeling which knows that, though my hair may curl, it does not do so into perfect ringlets � and this is a sneaking suspicion that overbearing earnestness is not, in fact, my true nature. Some where, a long time ago, I decided that the way to get people to share with me was by sharing with them. Perhaps this was flawed logic.

This can probably be summed up in a few short statements: I talk too much. I wear my heart on my sleeve � it�s less so than people think, but more so that I�d like to imagine.

The song �Total Eclipse of the Heart� by Bonnie Tyler is playing; it makes me wish I were watching The Saint right now.

Then again, I kind of perpetually wish I were watching The Saint. We all have our hang-ups � this one irredeemably bad movie happens to be one of mine.

Previous | Next