upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005 | 9:37 p.m. ->





Babies everywhere

While researching for this paper on abortion opinions in the U.S. it just occurred to me that, as a result of my being on the pill, I will probably never have a pregnancy scare. I started for hormonal reasons but, the idea was that some day down the line, never having a pregnancy scare is a good thing.

Somehow, though, I feel sad. Sick, twisted, and sad. I�ve spent years of my life practically beating people over the head with contraceptives so that pregnancy (and STI) scares could become a thing of the past. I will probably never have to make the choice about whether to go get E.C. or not. I will probably never spend days praying so hard I almost explode that I get my period.

Maybe it�s because I had an E.C. dream last night. I dreamt that the condom broke and that I called my sister the next day and she came over and spent hours just holding me as the overwhelming cramps reduced me to a sweating, blubbering mess. It�s probably useful to note that I�m not sleeping with anyone. There are no condoms to break. I�m chalking this all up to some sort of stress disorder.

On that same paper:

MissMeggie816 (12:30:16 AM): I wish this paper would just whip out a gun and shoot me in the face
MissMeggie816 (12:30:16 AM): like
MissMeggie816 (12:30:21 AM): be more direct
MissMeggie816 (12:30:31 AM): or, you know, whip out a night-stick and ass-rape me
MissMeggie816 (12:30:36 AM): which is more like what it's doing
MissMeggie816 (12:30:49 AM): none of this passive-aggressive "you have to try to write me" bullshit
hoosnutz (12:30:53 AM): haha
MissMeggie816 (12:30:53 AM): just fucking rape me already

Previous | Next