upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Friday, Dec. 09, 2005 | 12:12 a.m. ->





Library again

Second floor Clemons Library, you know me well.

It�s a tent city down here � mini habitats with provisions and arrangements. Second homes away from second homes. We all know we�ve got it so easy but right now it feels like we�ve got it so hard.

The kids in the study cubicles (I think they call them carrels, like corral, like cattle) across from me have scrambled eggs and juice and bagels. I love them and their 12am study breakfast.

The kids to my left are discussion drama around facebook marriages. And divorces. And maybe cheating. Fake life in the library where we�ve made fake homes to do fake studying.

Some of the graffiti on the little wooden walls of my carrel reads �My sun shines only for BOOKS!� and �We�re all connected by the common bond of 5am in Clemons. How many days will I spend in the library before I graduate?�

I wrote it the last time I was in here until 8am. I guess this is really just tooting my own horn, isn�t it?

Ask me about my UTS test and Kate�s lullaby. If I don�t think you�ll think less of me, I�ll tell you what I find to be a hilarious story�after I consume a few more bottles of water.

Previous | Next