upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2005 | 9:50 a.m. ->





All I want for Christmas is something utility maximizing

I often write entries with the theme "things I like about myself" or "reasons I love me and I think others should at least tolerate me" or "idiosyncrasies I sincerely hope others find endearing."

Perhaps one of my idiosyncrasies I sincerely hope others find endearing is this penchant for entries about liking myself.

Here are some others:
I sometimes sleep with my hair braided down to one side because it (1)theoretically prevents split ends and tangling (2)is the way they do it in all my favorite Jane Austen movie-adaptations (3)is also the way the way they did it in most of my favorite American Girl books.

I am awake at 9:50, of my own volition, after about six hours of sleep - ready to study economics for approximately eight hours because that is how abysmal my performance in that class consistently is.

Regardless of my grades, I love my econ class.

I probably won't study for all eight hours because (1) I'm not a very good marathon studier (2) I'm taking the pre-test and it's manageable (3)hope springs eternal that, because I've been pretty good at school my whole life, college will eventually line-up with my preconceptions of myself.

This Christmas music CD Mary made for me makes me want to dance with glee. Soon enough, I'll probably actually be dancing around the apartment.

Previous | Next