upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Friday, Jan. 06, 2006 | 5:46 p.m. ->





The wheels on the bus

I hate it when I feel like I can�t write about anything because there are things I don�t want to write about � but can�t write beyond. Damn catharsis blocks.

Happy? 2006. I was recently reading a blog making fun of people who are enigmatic in their blogs. I�m less enigmatic than I am bad at communication, I think.

I speak too formally. I used to speak too formally, and I got out of the habit � but then I hated sounding like a dumbass every time my �whatev�! Oh em gee! Teez heeeeeezzzzz!!!!!!11one� mouth opened.

I�m fast on my way to becoming the first person in my family with a commercial driver�s license. So far, training 8-5 is less intense than it sounds, and the people are nice. Adventure! Excitement! Fluorescent Orange Cones!

Addendum to the previous entry:
The above entry was written up for Jan 3, but did not get posted. Interesting.

Since then, I have discovered that I suck multiple asses at bus driving � but I�m holding onto the idea that there�s hope for me yet.

Tonight there�s a bus driver party-esque thing. We�re getting together and watching the movie Speed. I�m really excited.

I love how much energy the bus-boys seem to have (there are only three female trainers, they are energetic too, but overridden by the male-energy). They�re boys really obviously boys with a passion for driving big things. I love it. I love the way my trainer bobs and weaves and bounces � I love his energy while driving. I love that these people love what they�re doing, and who they�re doing it with.

Now, I just need to stop sucking.

Previous | Next