upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Saturday, Jan. 21, 2006 | 4:16 a.m. ->





-

Quietly whispered to me through a friend's drunken haze I heard "I miss you." Years down the line, that may make all the difference.

I am tired, and that makes all the difference. My crankiness is really, more than anything else, a function of my sleepiness, I think.

I dreamt in romantic comedies again. If I were really a character in that dream, I would probably be being advised by a benevolent, older, wiser figure. This benevolent older, wiser figure would tell me that I can never resolve my issues with said boy until I resolve my issues with myself at which point I would have an epiphany, all of my internal conflicts would vanish, and the handsome prince and I would ride off into the sunset.

I am not entirely convinced that I like the complexities of reality better than the finger-snap epiphanies leading to sunset horseback rides, but I am not entirely convinced that I do not. I am entirely convinced of very little beyond my own almost Socratic knowledge of no self knowledge.

I've written this entry before, dozens and dozens of times, that's because it's a recurring theme. At the moment, all I am is exhausted.

Previous | Next