upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Sunday, Nov. 12, 2006 | 10:54 p.m. ->





We're people too, you know.

I said to him �I mean, you do realize that no woman will ever be good enough for you, right?� He laughed. I don�t think he knew I was being serious.

When did I become that girl? Woe unto my future children, woe and woe and woe.

It has been a really long year. I meant to update this diary near the end of October, but it�s gone and become November and there you have it for coulda� woulda� shoulda�s.

It was a year ago, come the end of October that I, for the first time ever, stayed up all night because I couldn�t sleep from fear. Tom stayed up with me, a continent and a computer away. Cheesy? Of course. Clich� metaphor, symbolic of the time in my life and the year that has passed? Would you expect less from an online diary? I should hope not.

The night after I saw Buddy Wakefield perform, up at JMU, as I was falling asleep on Jared�s couch, I wished I still wrote poetry. The problem is, I never wrote good poetry � it is hard to be catharthic when instead of emptying yourself of emotion, you simply create the emotions of �frustration� and �this is crappy� and �8th grade called, they�d like their angst back.�

You know it�s true, don�t deny.

Last night Corelyn and Mary and I made Thanksgiving Dinner. Cor really did most of the cooking, when you get down to it � but we all helped. It was our personal Thanksgiving. The ladies brought their boyfriends and we had friends over and it was a perfect little scene of �friends are the family you choose.� I feel asleep on the couch, while we watched Hook, after having eaten so much I felt sick. That is, I�ve gathered, the way holiday dinners are supposed to go.

The weather keeps going from blazing hot to freezing cold. I never know what clothes to put on in the morning.

I got a bid for APO � the co-ed service fraternity. Our pledge-pinning ceremony was today. They sing a song, the tune of which I�m positive I�ve heard in a movie about camp before�maybe Wet Hot American Summer.

Entry-vomit like this is the reason I never update anymore.

Le woo.

Previous | Next