upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Tuesday, May. 08, 2007 | 12:08 p.m. ->





-

Perhaps this is indicative of the state of my brain at the moment:

I took a 10-minute nap to offset the almost insufferable fatigue while working on my papers about an hour ago. Not only did I immediately enter into dream-producing sleep but this dream consisted of:
- my mother leaving me in charge of a house full of animals for which I was tragically unprepared
- me losing and catching a snake
- me losing and being afraid of catching a ferret (who was in danger of being eaten by aforementioned loose snake. It was a big snake)
- me losing and trying to catch a rabbit
- Me having to drop a small dog from about waist height in order to nab the ferret which did not injure but was very painful for the old, arthritic dog, who was apparently only there because my mother had found him about an hour ago on the street.
- Me not being sure where the two dogs (our two dogs) that I WAS planning on babysitting were, and fearing for their safety.

It is actually unclear to me whether I lost all of the animals I was having to find, or my mother simply let them loose in the house and then expected me to sort of effortlessly keep them safe. I actually think the latter.

Regardless, this dream OBVIOUSLY indicates that I feel TOTALLY IN CONTROL OF MY LIFE AND NOT COSUMED BY WEIRD ANXIETY OR ANYTHING.

Damn gigantor-killer-snakes-which-are-dangerous-to-the-other-animals-in-your-dream! They�ll get you every time.

I turn my last paper in at 5. Hopefully, that will put an end to all of this.

The kicker is that there are really AWESOME thing(s) going on in my life right now too! I want to enjoy them! I want to enjoy this fleece pullover that I�ve commandeered and smells like someone special. I want to enjoy feeling 14 and empowered and rhymes about trees.

You get the picture.

Down with finals! Up with sexy vegetarians who like puns and kissing!

Previous | Next