upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Tuesday, Dec. 04, 2007 | 11:56 p.m. ->





Same story, different exam period.

�Do you ever have to listen to a song over and over and over until it gets to the point where it�s like a drug and you need to up your dosage to get the same buzz, so you just try turning up the volume as loud as it will go but that never really cuts it?�
�All the time.�

Addictive personality, much?

The problem with hopping myself up on caffeine so much that I can actually feel my pulse fluctuating is that it just makes me want to quit school that much more. Let me drive the California coast at daybreak. Let me run in the freezing cold. Let me shout from a rooftop the parts of this paper that make me cry they�re so exciting, but do not make me write it. Do not make me cover the brilliant glimmers with bullshit. Let me just show you my fragments � help me nurse them like the sexy, glowing, sparkling seeds they are. Ask me about Derrida only because the liminal moment (oh yes, liminial) where the archive and repertoire touch is the moment when a Rocky Horror cast member blows me a kiss.

When I look up from the computer screen, for a brief second, everyone else in the library looks like they�re moving in slow motion around me. I want to pull the next interesting looking person who passes into one of those bathrooms and kiss him until academia stops being so lonely.


Previous | Next