upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Sunday, Jan. 13, 2008 | 3:28 a.m. ->





-

I share a special bond with the boy who walks me home and hugs me and tells me that we're both going to have a good cry because four months isn't as long as it sounds.

I measure my life in times removed from pivotal events.

It's a little over four months since the first time I ever knew I loved someone.

It's a little over five years since my first kiss.

It's a little over four hours since my mother texted me to tell me she thinks my grandfather is dying.

The last lucid conversation I had with him, he was asking me about my then boyfriend. Sometimes I want to call Chris and thank him for that. That relationship gave me so much, a wealth that I hope to appreciate one day. But mostly, right now, it gave me firsts and lasts. It gave me the first time I ever loved, and the last time I ever really, truly spoke to my grandfather. And, really, I think I should be okay with that.

Tonight that good-friend boy and I stood at the end of my driveway and we decided it was a good night for a good cry. It's true.

Previous | Next