upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Sunday, Sept. 25, 2005 | 2:38 p.m. ->





Spelling?

I think she must have asked me if I was okay ten times. I mean, the real answer to that question is "yes" despite my melodramatic tendencies. Terrific? No. Achieved a state of inner peace? No. Adept at making the best decisions all the time? No. Okay? Yes, yes, I am actually okay.

She mouthed to me, across the couch, something which I believe to be untrue. But maybe I mis-lip read. Or maybe I misinterpreted. Or maybe I'm just feel really alone much of the time, and she's not used to seeing that.

Truth is, last night I was at that point where I could decide to be loud and silly (different from usual? not really) or to be perfectly composed and tuck everyone into bed. Ninety nine percent of the time, I choose the latter, so last night � after a long and stressful day topping off a long and stressful week � I chose the former. I had fun, even though that meant relinquishing a little bit of control. I don't usually do that. Maybe that's the "weird vibe" we're talking about.

How sad. People get a "weird vibe" from me when I actually let my breath out, let go of the reins, and behave like a normal nineteen year old whose job isn't holding together the fabric of her universe.

Why doesn�t the word �weird� follow the �i before e� rule?

To finish it up, a quote from Paul:

Paul: when I eat a bagel, I will think of you
Me: that's what I like to hear
Paul: "oh that meg, she is so like this garlic and salt bagel"

Previous | Next