upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006 | 7:30 p.m. ->





"So...like...we should be friends...and stuff."

Things I have learned recently:

1. Staring at a screename thinking "IM me, IM me, IM me, IMmeIMmeIMmeIMmeIMmeIMmeIMmeIMmeIMmeIMme" works about as well as staring at my in-box, willing an e-mail to appear. That is to say, not at all.

2. No matter how busy I actually AM, I am always ridiculously busy.

3. I can be ballsy if I just stop second guessing myself. I can be assertive and aggressive if I just stop worrying about being overbearing. Sometimes, putting it all out there and seeing what the world does with it IS the right tactic. Stop. Second. Guessing.

4. I wish I could write the Personal Statement I need to apply to my major on "The one time I e-mailed a boy and told him we should be friends... and it worked." Except (1)I think that might be in bad taste (2)I am not unilaterally positive of the "and it worked" part of that assertion.

5. I say lots of dumb things, and must simply embrace that fact. For instance, I included this sentence in a recent e-mail "I, personally, am an AIM fiend - it is possibly my favorite form of procrastination, though I'm sure if things like "always being at an amusement park" or "continually playing with puppies" were available to me, they would supercede AIM in the procrastination pecking order."

Previous | Next