upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Saturday, Feb. 03, 2007 | 1:25 p.m. ->





The rules were simpler when we were 13

You know what I love? Dealing with feelings in the most passive-aggressive manner ever: the diary update.

It's only passive-aggressive because I linked this thing from my AIM profile and I live under the assumption that others click links as often as I do.

Mostly, it's just dumb.

This is the most exciting(?) piece of news I've gotten recently: "He said that everyone knows that his friend says that thing."

This is the chain of knowledge, working backwards from me: me -- her -- him -- other him -- first him.

So the "information" originated with "first him" and, via three other people got to me. I think that makes it completely reliable. The 8th-grade-style information train is the ONLY way to do it.

Seriously, though - I feel like taking a cue from middle school and just writing a note that says "Do you like me? Circle 'yes' or 'no'."

Maybe I will. Maybe I'm done with ambiguity.

Maybe I wish that I didn't have the sinking feeling that the only reason I'd be the one doing it first is because I'm the only one who kind of wants to do it at all. Le sigh. Damn you, "being an adult."

Previous | Next