upside down head
perceptions
scarletrose2
Fickled
Invisibledon
Invisiblepal
Carlilly
Kieri
breakfust
Sammi1285
luv4you
Lilsnowpixie
londncalling
tulipbaroo
sailorpallas
pink-milk
clueless1285
Wonderwall
Franniboo
Gloamling
xxcobrasxx
trickykid
Sammit1285
soverycherry
kopa
coffeebitch
castleofsand
st0nered
delta88
starsrmylfe
beefspleen
Falla
pickles47
Localaura
interexile
classcouture
Trendyflat
flyanyway
montparnasse
Ship-whore
haircutgirl
chickie-legs
<- Thursday, Mar. 17, 2005 | 1:30 a.m. ->





It's a song about Mr. Spock. What more do you want?

I love my roommate because even when we're both swamped and freaking out, she makes fart jokes. It's a more prized quality than I would have previously thought.

I went to see Malcolm Gladwell, author of The Tipping Point and most recently, blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking. Basically, he kicks ass, and his presentation kicked ass. I can't help feeling that this is the beauty of college. You read inspiring, innovative, moving things and discuss their theories in class. Then you meet the guy -- or something similar. My psych professor from last semester is cited in my psych book this semester. Nothing short of extraordinary. Gladwell�s connectors gave me goosebumps and there he was.

We are the queens of nerdom, we do not shirk our titles in private. She showed me the NQM, I showed her the VSD. We are still the prettiest, not king yet, mocking Moldiemort, and leaving messages signed "Gred and Forge."

The most amazing skill is that of compartmentalization. Our bad moods are all lurking below the surface, the sudden stress is taking a toll on everyone. We all left some private trauma(s) at home. We can deal.

The best part about listening to music I know is bad is that I don't need to search for meaning. Yeah, the All-American Rejects were a one-hit wonder. No, I don�t have any taste. G. Love & The Special Sauce sing me to sleep with Milk & Cereal, it doesn�t need to be any deeper than that.

Igby Goes Down WAS good, but it wasn't the orignal.

Here's the thing, the reference is almost always there - intentional or not. It's a Where's Waldo game, where's the scream in the sigh?

Previous | Next